Need Assistance?
Would you like more assistance regarding Health IT Enabled QI strategies or support in using any of the included resource sets?

  Request Support


The Quadruple Aim
Quadruple Aim

A Conceptual Framework

Improving the U.S. health care system requires four aims: improving the experience of care, improving the health of populations, reducing per capita costs and improving care team well-being. HITEQ Center resources seek to provide content and direction aligned with the goals of the Quadruple Aim

Learn More >


Successful use of Health IT enabled Quality Improvement requires a strong organizational foundation. This includes understanding motivating factors as well as barriers, communicating the value of using Health IT to improve quality and outcomes, and building buy in and commitment throughout all levels of the organization. Resources in this section provide ideas and guidance on how to navigate this critical first step.

Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition (PCMH)

Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition (PCMH)

2017 Standards


The redesigned PCMH 2017 requirements focus on assessing a practice’s transformation into a medical home and specify goals for improvement. There is a new recognition requirement structure: concepts, competencies, and criteria.

  • Concepts are the foundation on which a practice builds a medical home.
  • Competencies organize the criteria in each concept area.
  • Criteria are the individual structures, functions, and activities that indicate a practice is operating as a medical home.

The levels of recognition, points, and must-pass elements have been eliminated. To achieve recognition under PCMH 2017, health centers must 1) meet all core criteria and 2) earn 25 credits in elective criteria across 5 of 6 concepts. This ensures a minimum set of capabilities and gives practices the flexibility to focus on activities that not only mean the most to their patient population, but are feasible to accomplish with existing resources and the resources of the community.

Read all about it in this issue brief from NCQA, or read the preview of the 2017 changes on their site here.

Previous Article Empanelment: Defining and Establishing Patient-Provider Relationships
Next Article EHR Optimization Series: Part One of Three


This resource collection was compiled by the HITEQ Center staff with guidance from HITEQ Advisory Committee members and collaborators of the HITEQ Center.