Search HITEQ Resources
EHR Incentive Programs
HITEQ Center

EHR Incentive Programs

2015 through 2017 (Modified Stage 2) Overview

CMS recently released a final rule that specifies criteria that eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) must meet in order to continue to participate in the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic Health Record (EHR) Incentive Programs. The final rule’s provisions encompass EHR Incentive Programs in 2015 through 2017 as well as Stage 3 in 2018 and beyond. This fact sheet focuses on the EHR Incentive programs in 2015 through 2017.

If you have not participated in the Medicare or Medicaid EHR Incentive Programs previously, please visit the CMS EHR Incentive Programs website (www.cms.gov/EHRIncentivePrograms) for more information on how to get started with participation.

Previous Article EHR Incentive Programs
Next Article EHR Incentive Programs for Eligible Professionals

Documents to download

Please login or register to post comments.